What Patients Say…

It’s like going to the spa!  Bethany S., Johnstown, June 6, 2017


Everyone from the hygienists to the dentists are spectacular!  Dr. Betty Jo did an amazing job fixing as issue I was having with a tooth.  When I took my kids (ages 2 and 4) in for a cleaning the hygienist was wonderful–even my 2 year old had fun.  If you are looking for a spectacular dentist for your whole family, look no further!  Julie P., Canonsburg, May 24, 2017


As a young person I had bad teeth and bad dental experiences.  I avoided going to the dentist, believing that my experiences would always be unpleasant.  I found Uptown Dental a few years ago, and could not be happier.  Even though they are “out of network” for my insurance, they are worth the extra money I pay for the time, attention, and care they show me and my daughters.  I recommend this practice highly.  Stephanie R., Mt. Lebanon, May 16, 2017


Your entire staff is awesome, I can’t say enough about them.  I found Uptown Dental a place that gives you something to smile about.  The entire staff  is professional, enthusiastic, and caring.  

Mary W., Pittsburgh, May 6, 2017


Dr. Betty Jo is very kind, caring and thorough.  The crowns she made for me are beautiful.  Her staff members are sweet and patient.  I am very pleased with the service at Uptown Dental and would highly recommend them.  Amy W., Grove City, PA  May 1, 2017


I have been a patient of the practice for over 25 years.  Still a very satisfied customer!  Changes and upgrades have always made the practice better.  Betty Jo is fantastic, caring, communicative, and understanding.  Her staff is awesome as well, I always feel great knowing I’ve received such excellent care.  Anon, April 20, 2017.


Dr. Huyett was amazing, informative, and extremely focused on my well-being.  That is something rare and very special.  Justin V., Mt. Lebanon, March 28, 2017


Love Uptown Dental–would definitely rate them with 5 stars.  Everyone couldn’t be nicer.  Was a long time patient of Dr. Wholey and when she retired went to Dr, Hirschfield.  She is so warm and caring.You won’t be disappointed if you chose Uptown Dental.Linda H., Mt. Lebanon, March 20,2017


Dr. Huyett does an excellent job and genuinely cares about her patients.  Michele is a top notch hygienist.  Diane and Jean also do great work.  The entire support staff is friendly.  5 Stars!  Great dental experience, highly recommend.  David P., Pittsburgh, March 9, 2017


Outstanding care without a doubt, the best health care, and the friendliest environment, available in the Pittsburgh area.  They genuinely care an enormous amount about their patients and offer the type of care you’ll find in few other places.  As strange as it sounds, I always look forward to my dental appointments.  Jon H., Pittsburgh, March 1, 2017


The rating I give from 1 to 5 is a 10…It’s very hard to find a business or service I can trust.  Doctors, Automotive, Restaurants, etc., but when I do I stay with them for a reason, which is why I’ve kept coming back for 30+years…Absolutely a positive experience every time I go and EVERYONE is very helpful and a joy to be around!  Ray H., Pittsburgh, Feb. 24, 2017


Always exceptional service.  I cannot suggest any improvements.  Diane, one of the hygienists, is always gentle, explains what she is going to do clearly, and with helpful guidance.  The office is very friendly and very professional.  Ed P., Mt. Lebanon, Feb 7, 2017


Dr. Betty Jo already feels like a friend who sent me a video about my recurring malady.  You know those comforting hands in the new logo?  I’m one of those comforted, cared for patients in the heart’s center. Thank you all.  Gail F., Pittsburgh, Jan 21, 2017


Dr. Megan Huyett is top notch.  I was in the office to have fillings repaired.  Dr. Huyett took her time to explain what she was doing and made sure that I was comfortable during my procedures.  Skip B., Pittsburgh, Jan 4, 2017


Office staff is always friendly and never have to wait for an appointment.  Consistently great care–would recommend to friends and family.  Anon., Jan 4, 2017


Dr. Betty Jo and her team are absolutely fabulous–5 star rating!  I’ve been a patient for over 15 years and generally enjoy my exams.  On the mostly rare occasions where I’ve had major work performed, the Team has gone above and beyond to ensure my comfort both during and after a procedure. I have and will continue to recommend her practice for anyone in the market for a true Dental professional. Scott H., Mt. Lebanon, Dec 23, 2016


I was very happy with Dr. Betty Jo.  She is very patient, thorough and Knowledgeable.  Her staff is friendly and professional.  I highly recommend her. Colleen, R.  Pittsburgh, Dec 21, 2016


Patient comfort has always been a priority. I have had extensive dental work done by Dr. Betty Jo. She saved my teeth and smile after many years of bad dental care! Grateful she was referred to me before it was too late.  Anne N., Castle Shannon, Nov 9, 2016


Great experience all, thanks for the warm reception.  Brian M., Pittsburgh, Nov 7, 2016


Coming to Dr. Hirschfield’s office is an experience like no other Dentist.  I would send my friends and family to your office without hesitation.  I am grateful for the dental and wise treatment I received regarding my root canal.  Hygienist Joan makes having my teeth cleaned a pleasure.  Carol is lovely and personable. She takes the time to explain and is helpful.  Natalie N., Mt. Lebanon, Nov 1, 2016


Dr. Hirschfield has been my family’s dentist for 20+ years. She is excellent at what she does and the office is very pleasant, friendly, and inviting. Additionally she always runs on time. I never have to wait. I have recommended her and her team to many people.  Rebecca D., Mt. Lebanon, Oct 26, 2016


Everyone is very friendly.  Visiting you office is like visiting family. Donis W., Mt. Lebanon,Oct 26, 2016


Everyone was exceptional. It is so refreshing to go into a medical office and be treated with kindness and respect.  Really appreciate that so much.  Anonymous,  OCT 18, 2016


This office and staff are superb!  I’ve been to many dentists and this is by far the best.  They know their business and they make you feel as though they care about you and your needs.  Procedures are explained in layman terms, so us laymen can understand.  I wish I could have had them from the very beginning of my dental work.  You cannot go wrong with Dr Betty Jo and her crew.  Earlene M., Monongahela, PA  Oct 11, 2016


This office is the BEST.  It is not possible to be more comfortable in a dental office.  If you choose Dr. Betty Jo you will be in good hands.  Her staff and hygienists are the best–as is Dr. Betty Jo.  Carol R., Mt. Lebanon, PA  Oct 6, 2016


I have never entered Dr. Hirschfield’s office without being greeted warmly, professionally, and by name…I am immediately wrapped in warmth!  Janice K., Upper St. Clair, PA  Sept 28, 2016


Excellent Experience…which is saying a lot when going to a dentist 🙂  Mary Lou S., Presto PA  Aug 30, 2016


Dr. Betty Jo, the dental assistant Patti, the hygienist Adam, and Carol were fantastic.  Everyone game me a friendly greeting, took time to get to know me a bit, and was absolutely professional in every way.  Kaila S., Mt. Lebanon, PA  May 25, 2016


Every visit to Dr. Betty Jo’s practice is always a very professional experience.  The dentistry in her friendly staff office is second to none.  Horst B., Mt. Lebanon, PA  March 23, 2016


Best dental team anywhere, or I would not go through town at rush hour twice a year and then return across the river beaming.  Susan B., Pittsburgh, PA  March 16, 2016


Awesome visit.  Have been a patient of the practice for a number of years.  Highly satisfied.  Communication excellent.  Always greeted with smiles!  Anonymous  March 13, 2016


I always receive superb care in your office–from the moment I walk in the door.  Jon H., Pittsburgh, PA  Feb 18, 2016


The staff is always upbeat and professional.  I would rate a 5 star practice!!!  Ron M., Pittsburgh, PA Dec 13, 2015


Dr. Betty Jo has been my dentist for 20+ years.  Because of her I have excellent dental health and a dazzling smile.  Andrea F., Mt. Lebanon , PA.  Dec 10, 2015


Carol (office coordinator) was exceptional in contacting me with appointment opportunities.  This type of service keeps me coming back!  The professional dental services were top notch as always.  Steve S.,  Mt. Lebanon, PA  Oct 20, 2015


From Start to finish, my experience was exceptional.  Dr. Betty Jo gave me her undivided attention at all times. She and her entire staff are true professionals!  Michael T., Bethel Park, PA  Oct 15, 2015


I met Carol at reception and she was very helpful with any questions that i initially had.  Also the assistant Patti was very professional and caring when taking x-rays.  Dr. H was very thorough with my interview and dental exam and was instrumental in setting up an appointment  for me at a specialist.  Being a dentalphobe I was quite pleased with the whole experience.–Joseph K., McKeesport, PA  October 10, 2015


Welcoming, courteous, conscientious, professional, a great experience.–Kristin D., Upper St. Clair, PA  September 29, 2015


Excellent dental office!  Very thorough, and comfortable!–Melissa C., Pittsburgh, PA  Aug 27, 2015


I am fortunate to have the top notch dental care that I have received at this office for several years.— Charlotte O., Mt. Lebanon, PA  August 11, 2015


This scaredy cat finally found a compassionate dentist!–Donna M., Bridgeville, PA  August 1, 2015


The best dental office in the area!  Always kind and professional. Excellent care by all.–Rose D., Mt. Lebanon, PA  July 26, 2015


Excellent dental care.  I have been with Dr. Hirschfield for over 10 years and in that time always felt I was receiving the best and most current dental management.  She is very caring, a competent clinician and most efficient.  I refer friends and family to Dr, Hirschfield with the highest confidence that they will receive the best of care.–Suzanne E., Myrtle Beach, S.C.  July 10, 2015


My family and I are very grateful to Betty Jo and the wonderful team she has.  They go out of their way to make sure we are comfortable and satisfied.  If anyone could enjoy their experiences at the dentist it will be with Dr. Hirschfield. I give them five stars for excellence!–Natalie S., Mt. Lebanon, PA  June 17, 2015


All of the staff, including the front desk,  hygienist, and  dentist were extremely accommodating, helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly.  Everyone was so caring, we would highly recommend this office!–Samantha M., Presto, PA  June 11, 2015


Everything was perfect with my last dental visit.  My health is in good hands with this fabulous dental team.  Thank you for your professional care and kindness.–Alice M., Mt. Lebanon, PA  May 2, 2015


 

I started seeing Dr. Hirschfield almost 20 years ago, when I lived a couple of blocks away from her office.  I live 70 miles away from her office now, but I still come back into town to see her for my checkups, cleanings, and other assorted dentistry needs.  Not once in that 20 years have I ever had an experience with Dr. Hirschfield or her staff that was not overwhelmingly positive.  I cannot recommend her highly enough.  Matt G., Hermitage, PA  April 8, 2015


I can’t think of anything that is left unaddressed in this office.  Dr. Betty Jo is the real deal!  Expert dentist and a sincerely genuinely warm person.  Her assistant Patty is wonderful and Diane her dental hygienist is a pro!.  These women work well together and it shows.  I have referred people and will continue to do so. –Kathy P., Mt. Lebanon, PA  March 18, 2015


The best dentist I’ve ever had, and the friendliest office  I’ve ever visited.–Jon H., Pittsburgh,PA  Feb 14, 2015


Dr. Betty Jo and her team make me no longer dread going to the dentist.  From the moment you walk in and are greater warmly to the explanation of what is happening with your teeth.  I couldn’t recommend more highly! Felice C.,   Pittsburgh, PA  Feb 13, 2015

Everyone is great–I’ve been coming for years, and am always greeted as a friend of the family, even when family members on the staff have changed.  I would not come all the way from Wilkinsburg to Mt. Lebanon if this were not the finest dental practice I have ever experienced.  Dr. Betty Jo is without question the BEST.  — Susan B., Wilkinsburg, PA  Feb 4, 2015


All of you in the office there are terrific-professional, welcoming, and patient.  The dental chair is very comfortable and the surroundings are relaxing and lovely.  Procedure went better than I expected.  — Karen U.,  Mt. Lebanon, PA  Jan 21, 2015


Some avoid the dentist, I look forward to the event!  — John H., Mt. Lebanon, PA  Jan 3, 2015


I have known Dr. Betty Jo for many years, but I never utilized her professional services.  It took a great deal of thought, but I made the decision to leave a family friend dentist after many years…and I am absolutely thrilled!  Her office is attractive, meticulous, and state of the art.  Her treatment and skills are exceptional.  Dr. Betty Jo’s warmth , kindness, and caring about her patients’  well-being is obvious.  The staff, I have met Carol and Patti, compliment the exceptional care provided.  I had recommended Dr. Betty Jo to my adult children and their family several years ago.  I highly recommend Dr. Betty Jo to anyone seeking an extraordinary and special dentist. — Barbara T., Mt. Lebanon, PA  Dec 7, 2014


The employees are the definition of patient centered.  They are always helpful and efficient. — Dr. Anthony D.,  Mt. Lebanon, PA  Dec 5, 2014


I really appreciate the support from Dr. Betty Jo and the staff as I handle my own chronic health issues.  Everyone at the office has always been great.  Additionally, as as artist, I really appreciate the fact that many of the staff are big supporters of the arts and their local neighborhood of Mt. Lebanon.  — Maria M.  Pittsburgh PA  Nov 18, 2014


Dr. Louik’s incredible technology and her meticulousness are amazing … I switched to her after a disappointing previous dentist, and found to my horror, that my teeth were in seriously bad shape … which should have been evident to any good dentist … when I saw my teeth on the video screen, I finally understood why the bottoms of my teeth were so rough and getting worse; she explained what was happening and applied bonding to stop further erosion. Later on, the degree of cavities in two of my ancient molars was such that I needed crowns … they fit perfectly! Due to my incessant teeth grinding, she made me bite plates which are probably going to allow me to keep on chomping for another 20 years or so. She is delightful, available, caring, concerned, reasonable and ultra-competent. Although it is now a four-hour drive for me to get to my appointments, I will continue to do so. I cannot imagine a better dental care provider could be found in Pittsburgh or anywhere else. She’s one of a kind! Ann S. Randolph, NY  Oct 25, 2014


With 5 being excellent I give Dr. Betty Jo and her team a 10!  I moved to Pittsburgh from Los Angeles 7 years ago.  In my search for a dentist for my daughters, Dr. Hirschfield came highly recommended.  And when I explained to Dr. Hirschfield that I was not a fan of the dentist, she promised that she could and would make seeing the dentist a more positive experience.  She kept true to her promise.  I actually enjoy my visits.  No more tears or gripping the chair handles.  Dr. Betty Jo is AWESOME! —   Tomiko E.  Mt. Lebanon, PA  Sept 27, 2014


She’s got a wonderful service that she signed up for lately where she communicates with us electronically. We get reminders on the internet through email as well as messages on our cell phones reminding us of appointments or wishing a happy birthday. I met her when I heard her giving a guest lecture at a prenatal class when I was expecting my first child. She was so wonderful at this lecture that I went for a checkup. Now, all four members of my immediate family, my mother-in law, and several of my friends go to her. She and her staff are phenomenal. I refuse to go anywhere else. The appointments are on time, she has a friendly staff, and she has superb, cutting-edge technology. I feel very good each time I go, and I always see certificates that show that she has completed new training. My kids have gone to her ever since they were two or three, and they have been going twice a year ever since. Mary Ann M. Pittsburgh, PA


Here I am, almost 91 years of age, and writing my first “fan letter”. My next dental appointment isn’t until October 18, 2012. I thought that date was too far in the future to congratulate you on very successfully making an adjustment to my upper dental plate. I was thinking on shouting it from the housetop but, at my extreme age, that could be construed as “losing my marbles”. So consider this little note from one who is very grateful for your expertise. Bring on the steak, prime rib and all those other good things that make life worth living. One Happy Camper. Irene M. Pittsburgh, PA


I would recommend her. We have been going to her since we have been here. She is my wife’s former classmate. She is the first dentist that I have ever gone to when I have had extensive periodontal work. She did a lot of cleaning. She actually called me in the evening to see how I was feeling because she had anticipated I would have a lot of pain. She has made a lot of good recommendations in terms of whether or not to cap teeth that I have or have laminates done. I have received really good service from her. I would rate her highly. I am going to see her next week. Larry S. Pittsburgh, PA


I just wanted to take a few minutes to note how much I appreciate you! I am very content with my whole mouth bite outcome because you are so good at what you do. You listened to my needs while letting me know you understood you were able to see the conditions of my teeth & mouth and were able to communicate a protocol that was workable and something I could commit to with a wonderful outcome. Dr. Betty when I got my new nightguard I was realizing that I had been through a passage through you and I hope to see you in the future for check-ups and cleanings (mostly) LOL! Maybe I’ll run into you soon at the Trader Joe’s. Natalie S. Bethel Park, PA


I have been seeing her for about 10 years now and I am very happy with her. She provides excellent care. She is very professional and thorough. The technicians that work in her office are well trained. My husband had an older crown that broke on last Friday night, so Saturday morning he called and left a message and Dr. Betty Jo herself called Saturday afternoon and said she came in to the office to do some paperwork and check the messages and if he was in pain, he can go ahead and come to the office because she was there. We never expected her to call back, but when she was in, she called us and asked how you are doing and that is the great thing. Once she had sent me to another doctor for root canal and she called me later in the day and asked me how was it. She is wonderful. I would continue see her in the future also. Sara F. Pittsburgh, PA


Dr. Hirschfield is extremely thorough and confident. She is kind and gentle. I have been very pleased. Her office staff is excellent. — Janice T. Pittsburgh, PA  Aug 13, 2012


Never have to wait a minute past my appointment time. Excellent dentist, Excellent care. Highly recommended. Long time patient. — Paula B. Pittsburgh, PA  Sept 6, 2012


Always appreciate a good cleaning and everyone is thorough and very efficient. My teeth will last as long as my body — and being a Pilates and Yoga instructor, that should be a pretty long time! — Marianne B. Pittsburgh, PA


Everyone in the office is so friendly and welcoming. Dr. Betty Jo thoroughly explained my dental situation, including using photos, so I knew exactly what was going on. She was very patient and made sure she had done the best job possible on my teeth. Nancy V. Pittsburgh, PA  Sept 15, 2012


The office is a 10! Professional and painless. The staff is knowledgeable and Dr. Betty Jo Hirschfield is wonderful. Thomas T. Pittsburgh, PA  Aug 13, 2013


Best dental office experience I have had! The entire office staff was so kind and efficient. Kelly G. Pittsburgh, PA


Excellent visit. Great people and quality treatment. Always impressed.Brandon B. Pittsburgh, PA


My visits at Dr. Hirschfield’s office is always a pleasant one. The office is clean, professional, and I receive the best care possible. Marcia G. Pittsburgh, PA  June 26, 2012


Always excellent service. I had a dental emergency right before leaving on a business trip. I was very appreciative of the fact that my emergency appointment was worked in. The use of technology meant that I received information about the availability of a sooner appointment. Rebecca B. Canonsburg, PA

Excellent balance of friendliness/warmth and professionalism. I always feel I am in excellent hands and have confidence in their willingness to do what’s best for me. M. Myers Pittsburgh, PA  May 25, 2012


Betty Jo best dentist in the south hills.Don H. Bethel Park, PA  May 11, 2012

 


Thank you for taking such good care of my teeth. Thank you for taking the time to do a wonderful job, for being reassuring, and when the going gets a bit tough, Patti – you have that calm press against my arm … I am very thankful for you both in my life (which is great given my teeth, which I love, but are a bit rough). Have a great day knowing you both make my life a bit brighter. Marianne B. Mt. Lebanon, PA


With the many blessings to be thankful … Dr. Hirschfield, a special note of “thanks” to you for restoring my smile. Lucky for me, your knowledge of all the right angle’s arcs and lines made your work “perfect”. Please extend my gratitude and “thanks” to all of your staff for each of their support and kindness.Karen H. South Hills  Dec 2, 2014


It is said that “practice makes perfect”. I’m not sure that is always true but I do know that your “dental” practice does! Your patients are fortunate to have your professional talents keeping their teeth intact. You have been a positive force all the while; always so competent, considerate and in cooperation with Dr. Silberg. I truly feel that I was in the best of hands! Patty, too, has been a calm and capable “right hand”. It has been a long time … about a year … since we first began the process of my teeth being replaced. Now, I have upper front teeth. It is, indeed, a happy completion.Charlotte O. Mt. Lebanon, PA


From the moment I get off the elevator into Dr. Betty Jo’s pristine office, I am thrilled to be there. Dr. Hirschfield and her whole winning staff are so nice, so caring, and so attentive to my needs, I just love going to their office. They really make the extra effort to ensure that all the patients are well taken care of. I just bleached my teeth with the ZOOM! Whitening System, and I am ONE SATISFIED customer. As a successful woman business owner myself for many years, I am happy to say that Dr. Hirschfield is one special lady. Elaine W. Oakland area of Pittsburgh


I would like to thank you and your staff for all the patience and understanding during my visit last week. You made a usually anxious and uncomfortable visit a positive one. I certainly do appreciate your kindness and professionalism.Judi R. Upper St. Clair, PA


I’m a big fan. Everyone at the office was nice and thorough. I loved the new technology that the hygienist used to clean my teeth, rather then just the old method of scraping with metal tools. I liked the new stand up X-ray machine and I loved seeing the whole team in action. I also am a fan of these softpicks. Thanks BJ and the whole team! Michael W.  Mt. Lebanon, PA  Dec 13, 2013


I would 100% recommend Dr. Hirschfield! The office staff is ALWAYS professional and willing to help with any issues that arise. They are never on their cell phone and they treat you with the utmost respect. The staff addresses everyone by name. I have other health issues, Dr. Hirschfield calls later that day to check that I am okay. Shirley N.  Castle Shannon, PA


All of the staff, as well as Dr Betty Jo are professional and friendly, I would say “on the ball” I have always BEEN TREATED WELL and the services have always been professional, everyone is on time, my results are all that could be asked for or expected. — Ed G.  Mt. Lebanon, PA Aug 8, 2013


Betty Jo is a terrific dentist surrounded by a first-class team. Keep doing what you do. Cal H. Mt. Lebanon, PA  May 27, 2013


Dr. Hirschfield-Louik provides the most professional care in the most comfortable surroundings. Her staff is trained to the highest standards, and carefully explain each procedure and expertly perform them. Gary B. Mt. Lebanon, PA


Dr. Betty Jo Hirschfield is a skilled practitioner who approaches her patients with professionalism and works with kindness and sensitivity. This writer had fairly major dental work this past visit with minimal discomfort. This writer feels fortunate to have Dr. Hirschfield as a dentist. Alice M. Mt. Lebanon, PA  May 27, 2013


I have been a client here for more than 20 years and would not consider any other practice. The Doctors and staff are extremely professional and on top of all modern practices. I have and will continue to recommend their services. Steven W.  Peters Township, PA


I moved from the South Hills a number of years ago but I continue going to the office for their outstanding service and professionalism! I rewind outstanding service time after time – keep up the great work. Phil O.  Beaver, PA  Oct 8, 2014


Excellent dental practice – great dentist, wonderful staff.John I.  Mt. Lebanon, PA

(As new resident to area), Betty Jo is great. My best experience going to the dentist. Mike S.  Mt. Lebanon, PA  Oct 3 2013


Adam did a great job as always and Dr. Hirschfield is simply the best! Barry F.  Upper St. Clair Aug,26, 2013


Carol is a wonderful office manager…greets you as you walk in and takes the time to speak with you on your way out. Betty Jo rocks. Anonymous


My son enjoys the hygienist Adam. He was thorough in explaining how to brush better.Andrea H. Pleasant Hills, PA  Sept 8, 2013


Everyone is doing a great job and so friendly. It is a pleasure to come to your office for dental work.Donis W.  Mt. Lebanon, PA


I always feel extremely comfortable with Dr. Betty Jo and her staff. As my wife says, “The most important word in any situation is comfortable! We rate the office a 5 + (out of 5)! Joe S. Brentwood, PA  Oct 8, 2013

v

v

v

v

v

v
v
v
v

v

v

v

v

v

v

v